Phalone-Sqaw Democratic Party

  • 12/03/2015

The Kayin state-based Phalone-Sqaw Democratic Party won nine seats in 2010 General Election.

Its objectives include decentralisation of power to the public in accordance with democratic practices.  It also has a set of policies to avoid violence, to ensure fair and justice, to maintain traditional culture, to abstain from bullying, and not to practice inhumane activities.

It is a member of Nationalities Brotherhood Federation. It has fielded six women candidates out of its 41 for the 2015 General Election.

Address: No 9, Corner of Ngu Shwe Wah and Ingyin Road (2), Hpa-ant Township, Kayin State
Phone: 09 4250 20 498, 01 23314
Email: N/A
Website: N/A
Facebook: Phalone-Sqaw Democratic Party

Party Leader:

Saw Thein Aung (Chairman)

Number of MPs: 9
State/Region parliament: 4
Amyotha Hluttaw (Upper House): 3
Pyithu Hlouttaw (Lower House): 2

Number of candidates for 2015 General Election: 41
Pyithu Hluttaw (Lower House): 9
Amyotha Hluttaw (Upper House): 12
State/Region parliament: 20


Latest Photos